We rely on internal data:
Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2025 3:22 am
In the main Keyword Variants report, we can roughly estimate the order of the cost of a click using the "Min/Max Top of Page Bid" columns and, based on this data, specify our cost-per-click limit.
The site's conversion rate is 1% (estimated if no data is available).
The maximum order cost is 40 UAH.
Maximum cost per click = 40 x 0.01 = 0.4 UAH.
That is, if the CR of our site is 1%, and we are willing to austria telegram data pay a maximum of 40 UAH for an order, then the maximum cost of a click that will suit us is 0.4 UAH.
When calculating from internal data, it is very important to take into account the real situation on the market. If you incorrectly estimate purchasing power and, for example, specify a cost per click that is too low, the campaign will not receive impressions.
At the beginning, when launching, it is always better to specify an estimated cost per click 20-30% higher than your desired one and keep it that way for up to 5 days. This will help you gain a better foothold in the auction and optimize your advertising campaigns faster.
A bid strategy that optimizes for clicks is a great way to get started with your ad space or a new search campaign. It can handle the first step of gathering optimization data and move on to optimizing for conversions or conversion value.
The site's conversion rate is 1% (estimated if no data is available).
The maximum order cost is 40 UAH.
Maximum cost per click = 40 x 0.01 = 0.4 UAH.
That is, if the CR of our site is 1%, and we are willing to austria telegram data pay a maximum of 40 UAH for an order, then the maximum cost of a click that will suit us is 0.4 UAH.
When calculating from internal data, it is very important to take into account the real situation on the market. If you incorrectly estimate purchasing power and, for example, specify a cost per click that is too low, the campaign will not receive impressions.
At the beginning, when launching, it is always better to specify an estimated cost per click 20-30% higher than your desired one and keep it that way for up to 5 days. This will help you gain a better foothold in the auction and optimize your advertising campaigns faster.
A bid strategy that optimizes for clicks is a great way to get started with your ad space or a new search campaign. It can handle the first step of gathering optimization data and move on to optimizing for conversions or conversion value.